“Poo and Wee”

This was a hit at my son’s 4th birthday party. He loved playing a practical joke on his friends by pretending to eat poo & wee, and he got the desired reactions.   I have Red Symonds to thank for the idea.  I was listening to his morning radio program on the ABC once and he was discussing the demise of the Polly Waffle.  He described making this and I immediately knew it would be a hit with my son, with his scatalogical sense of humour.

By the time I went to make it the Polly Waffles were sadly a thing of the past, so I used little Bounty bars.  I had to soften them for just a few seconds in the microwave, then mould them into little poos.  I know what you’re thinking, and no, I could not believe I found myself doing this.

12 mini Bounty bars, softened a little, and moulded into little “poos”

1 packet of lemon jelly

1 packet of passionfruit or pineapple jelly

12 clear plastic cups

Combine the jelly mixtures and make up according to the instructions.   Allow to cool but not set.  The jelly must not be warm or it will melt the chocolate, but it needs to be pourable.

Place a bounty bar in each cup and when the jelly mixture is cool enough, pour over each one to cover.

Refrigerate until set.  You know what to do next.

4 thoughts on ““Poo and Wee”

  1. Ros May 13, 2010 at 8:21 am Reply

    Great blog Bec!
    I am longing for lamb shanks and wondering if you can head me in the right direction…..thanks Becky. xx

  2. Tess May 13, 2010 at 10:46 am Reply

    Am enjoying reading your Blog. One of my friends in Adelaide has taken great delight in reading your entries and has even attempted a recipe or two. Wonder if she will try out the ‘poo and wee’ treat? Shake your Puwet Beck. Dep.

  3. theabbotsfordkitchen May 13, 2010 at 1:34 pm Reply

    Thanks Ros! As for lamb shanks… I recently made a roast for two using lamb shanks, instead of a whole leg of lamb. The beauty of this is that you can cook everything in one dish. Cut hard vegies like potatoes into small pieces so they cook at the same time. Just get 2 lamb shanks, an assortment of vegies like potatoes, pumpkin, parsnip, carrots, brussel sprouts, and fresh beetroot if you have any (peeled and diced). Toss in 3-4 smashed garlic cloves (whole, in their skins) and some rosemary sprigs, drizzle extra virgin olive oil over and bake at 180 for 30-40 minutes (toss everything around once throughout). Serve with some mustard or homemade pickles, and some quince or other fruit paste if you have it. Oh and a glass of red wine of course! Happy eating! x

  4. theabbotsfordkitchen May 13, 2010 at 1:38 pm Reply

    Thanks Tess! I’m so thrilled your friend is following the blog! Tell her about the FB group for more TAK fun. Shake your puets!!

Leave a Reply

The Simplicity Project ~ Jenn Pike

Transform your body & fall in love with yourself with Simplicity & Ease

The Abbotsford Kitchen

Go Cook Yourself

