Spring Cupcakes


Took a break from healthy cooking to make these with my son.  I love making cupcakes, its so much fun to think about how to decorate them and make them beautiful.  Because its spring, I just used flowers from the garden mostly, and a few sprinkles.  I wish you could see the edible gold glitter better on the purple one.

I recommend using gel food colouring, which you can get from specialty kitchen stores (see below), and not the cheap and nasty food colouring you get at the supermarket.

I’m being lazy so I’m just going to put the link to the Martha Stewart recipe I used, the only thing I added was some lemon zest to the batter.  There are very few things in my opinion that can’t be improved with lemon!

http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/yellow-cupcakes?backto=true&backtourl=/photogallery/easiest-cupcakes#slide_3

Happy cupcake making!

For cake decorating and supplies in Melbourne:

Leave a Reply

The Simplicity Project ~ Jenn Pike

Transform your body & fall in love with yourself with Simplicity & Ease

The Abbotsford Kitchen

Go Cook Yourself

