Christmas Countdown: Day 3

I’m officially panicking. I have come down with the flu and am now behind schedule. This means something will have to give. I won’t be able to do everything I have planned for today, but that’s just how it is.

  • House clean – a good clean of every room is a great idea now.  If you don’t have time, pay someone to do it if you can afford to, or delegate if you can.  Think I’ll be delegating this one today 🙂
  • Grocery shop – if you haven’t done your grocery shopping by now, today really is the last day.  I don’t know about you but tomorrow and Xmas Eve for me is all about fresh food at the markets, bakery and fishmonger.
  • Have a rest  – the next few days are going to be exhausting.  Take a night off if you feel sufficiently organized, or if you don’t, plan to at least have an early night.  This will not be optional for me tonight.

I made these raspberry marshmallows, from the Christmas Gourmet Traveller, for my son’s last day of kinder as gifts to the friends he is saying goodbye to.  I have to say the recipe was a challenge, and I am not sure I would do them again.  But they are so pretty, and they taste amazing as they are made with real raspberries.

Leave a Reply

The Simplicity Project ~ Jenn Pike

Transform your body & fall in love with yourself with Simplicity & Ease

The Abbotsford Kitchen

Go Cook Yourself

