Mince Tart-orama!

Image

Seasons greetings, friends! While my commercial website (theabbotsfordkitchen.com) is undergoing an update and temporarily down I’m using my blog to let you all know about some news from me on the mince tart front.

First, I’m tickled pink to tell you that my mince tarts have made it onto Wendy Hargreave’s website – Five of the Best – in her Top 5 Mince Pies this year. Wendy is the former food editor for the Sunday Herald Sun and now has her own fantastic site devoted to the best of all things food that Melbourne has to offer. Thanks for the inclusion, Wendy, I’m so flattered!

My other news is that my mince tarts will be available at the swanky new Rathdowne Village Deli from early December, and possibly other locations – stay tuned.

And if you’re in Melbourne and you’d like to order directly from me, I’ll be taking limited orders so get in quick! Email me: rebecca@theabbotsfordkitchen.com.

Image

One thought on “Mince Tart-orama!

  1. louisabellissima December 1, 2012 at 11:09 am Reply

    They are so beautiful, they really deserve to be included in the Top 5. And the Rathdowne Village Deli looks like a very cool place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Simplicity Project ~ Jenn Pike

Transform your body & fall in love with yourself with Simplicity & Ease

The Abbotsford Kitchen

Go Cook Yourself

